UK Board

The members elect a UK Board of 24 members including the president, three vice-presidents and the treasurer. There is also a co-opted member representing specialist institutions.

Universities UK President and Chair
Professor Sir Christopher Snowden, University of Surrey

Professor Janet Beer, Oxford Brookes University - England and Northern Ireland
Professor Pete Downes OBE, University of Dundee - Scotland
Professor Colin Riordan, Cardiff University - Wales

Professor Simon Gaskell, Queen Mary, University of London

Elected members
Professor Julian Crampton, University of Brighton
Professor Dame Julia Goodfellow DBE, University of Kent
Professor Graham Henderson CBE, Teesside University
Professor David Latchman CBE, Birkbeck, University of London
Professor Anton Muscatelli, University of Glasgow
Professor Mary Stuart, University of Lincoln

Policy Network chairs
Professor Dame Glynis Breakwell DBE, University of Bath - Funding
Professor Chris Brink, Newcastle University - Student
Professor Sir Ian Diamond, University of Aberdeen - Research
Professor Dame Julia King DBE, Aston University - Innovation and Growth
Professor Paul O’Prey, University of Roehampton - Longer Term Strategy
Professor Colin Riordan, Cardiff University  - International
Professor Steve West - University of the West of England, Bristol - Health Education and Research

President's nominees
Sir David Bell, University of Reading
Professor Sir David Eastwood, University of Birmingham
Professor Michael Farthing, University of Sussex
Professor Michael Gunn, Staffordshire University
Professor Nick Petford, The University of Northampton
Professor Sir Eric Thomas, University of Bristol

Co-opted member for Specialist Institutions
Professor Chris Husbands, Institute of Education